clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Veterans Elect No One

Voting by the Veterans Committee resulted with no one being elected, with Ron Santo coming up five votes short. The Committee has not elected anyone since the committee was organized in 2003.

2007 Veterans Committee results
Player Ballot: 82 cast, 62 needed for election (75%):
Ron Santo5769.5% Jim Kaat5263.4% Gil Hodges5061.0% Tony Oliva4757.3% Maury Wills3340.2% Joe Torre2631.7% Don Newcombe1720.7% Vada Pinson1619.5% Roger Maris1518.3% Lefty O'Doul1518.3% Luis Tiant1518.3%